Skip to content

The Royal Danish Consulate General in Shanghai

The Royal Danish Consulate General in Shanghai covers the city of Shanghai and the surrounding provinces Anhui, Jiangsu, Jiangxi and Zhejiang.

Shanghai is one of the World’s leading mega cities. Its 25 million inhabitants makes it China’s biggest city. The city swells in history, culture and business. Today Shanghai is a global hub for new technologies, innovation and sustainable urban development.

Shanghai is home to one of the biggest Danish communities outside Europe. This stems from centuries of close Sino-Danish trading links. Starting with seafaring and leading to the current presence of almost all major Danish companies.    

The Royal Danish Consulate General in Shanghai serves the local Danish population, and promotes trade, innovation and investments between Denmark and China. The Consulate General has four main units:

  • Trade Council – promote Danish trade with China
  • Invest in Denmark – promote Chinese investments in Denmark
  • Innovation Centre – promote innovation and education partnerships
  • Visa and consular affairs
Unfold text
Collapse text

Organisation information

Consul General

Jakob Linulf



Secretary to the Consul General

Yazhe Fang


Phone: +86 21 80250621


Trade Council

Jesper Herold Halle

Commercial Consul, Head of Design & E-commerce


Phone: +86 21 80250608


Yue Wu (Tracy)

Senior Commercial Officer, Health



Kai Lu (Leo)

Senior Commercial Officer, E-commerce



Zheng Zhang (Rachel)

Commercial Officer, Food & Design



Huihui Cheng (Cherry)

Commercial Officer, Design & Lifestyle



Qiaoqun Pan

Commercial Officer, Energy & Environment



Hanqiao Li

Digital Creative Advisor


Xueting Yang (Cortana)

Junior Commercial Officer 


Invest in Denmark

Jeppe Solmer

Director Asia


Phone: +86 21 80250635


Yin Ying (Margaret)

Senior Investment Manager



Leihong Yao (Ryan)

Investment Manager



Jiange Yang (Jack)

Senior Investment Manager



Zhijie Hu (Jason)

Investment Manager



Qianming Lin (Emily)

Marketing & Communication Manager



Innovation Centre Denmark

Martin Rune Hoxer

Executive Director, Head of Innovation Centre


Phone: +86 21 80250604


Thomas Trøst Hansen

Innovation Attaché, Consul, Innovation Centre


Phone: +86 21 80250633


Christian Hviid Jonstrup

Junior Innovation Officer



Ran Zhao

Innovation Officer, ICT/Fintech



Mingyu Cui (Vera)

Innovation Officer, EdTech



Yujie Su (Heidi)

Innovation Officer, CleanTech & Sustainability



Administration, Visa & Consular Affairs

Karsten O. Christensen

Deputy Consul General, Team Leader Administration, Visa & Consular Affairs



Visa & Consular Officers:

Bei Ni Wu (Bennie)

Ying Chen (Wendy)

Anna Ye

Menglu Li (Emily)

Yiyin Ma


Meeja Neergaard

Team Leader Public Diplomacy, Media & Culture.


Phone: +86 21 80250617


Niels Birkedal Bitsch

Administrative Officer



Yihan Shi (Ariel)

Content Marketing Officer 


Chang Yang (Nicole)




Yijing Cai (Tammy)

Assistant Accountant


Address and contact information, office hours and map to representation

Royal Danish Consulate General, Shanghai
Room 3101, Shanghai International Trade Center
2201 Yan'an West Road / 200336 Shanghai

Address in Chinese:
上海市长宁区延安西路 2201号国贸中心 3101 室 200336

Phone: +86 21 8025 0600
Fax: +86 21 6209 0878

Office hours: Monday-Friday, 09:00 - 16:30

Telephone hours in the consular and visa-section:
Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday 14:00 - 15:00

Visa applications at consulate with prior appointment Tuesdays and Thursdays: 9:00-11:00

Consular matters (passport, verifications etc.) with prior appointment Monday, Tuesdays and Thursdays: 10.00-12:00 and 13:00-16:00


Map to Consulate General:

The pointer indicates the location of the Danish Consulate General in Shanghai

The Danish Consulate General is located within 2 minutes walking distance from Yili Road Station on metro line 10, and 10 minutes from Loushanguan Road Station on metro line 2.


Closing Days

Closing days 2021:

Friday, January 1 (New Year's Day)

Thursday, February 11 (Chinese New Year)

Friday, February 12 (Chinese New Year)

Monday, February 15 (Chinese New Year)

Monday, April 5 (Easter Monday)

Friday, April 30 (Prayer Day)

Friday, October 1 (National Holiday)

Monday, October 4 (National Holiday)

Tuesday, October 5 (National Holiday)

Friday, December 24 (Christmas / New Year)

Monday, December 27 (Christmas / New Year)

Tuesday, December 28 (Christmas / New Year)

Wednesday, December 29 (Christmas / New Year)

Thursday, December 30 (Christmas / New Year)

Friday, December 31 (Christmas / New Year)

Unfold text
Collapse text


Content responsible
Consulate General in Shanghai
Phone: +86 21 8025 0600