Skip to content

Innovation Centre Denmark in Shanghai

Innovation Centre Denmark (ICDK) in Shanghai supports Danish companies and higher education institutions in exploring opportunities to expand or establish activities in China.

Shanghai Pudong with skyscrapers

Support to companies

ICDK Shanghai help companies discover, create and localise their business’ value proposition, business model and partnership & funding strategy. Equally important, we scout for new disruptive technologies, innovative business models and future growth opportunities in China.

We share our findings with our customers and stakeholders in Denmark as a means for them to better understand the dynamics in China and gain inspiration from China's fast-paced development.

Read more about how we support companies.

Support to universities

ICDK Shanghai helps Danish business academies, university colleges and universities create or strengthen partnerships and collaborations with Chinese higher education and research institutes.

We answer requests from both Danish and Chinese stakeholders, whether these are individual researchers, institutions, public or private organisations or the government. At the same time, we also provide insights to our stakeholders in Denmark regarding interesting developments and possibilities in China. 

We are also responsible for Study in Denmark’s Chinese language platform, Top Talent Denmark, that promotes study opportunities in Denmark for Chinese students.

Read more about how we support of higher education institutions.

Focus sectors

Our Innovation Officers are experts in fields relevant to several different industries. They are based in the following three sectors:

We do not restrict ourselves to only these sectors and we also work with projects and companies from other sectors. We draw upon our partners in China if your area is not covered by our own specialists.

Read more about ICDK Shanghai and how we can help.

Unfold text
Collapse text

Organisation information

Søren

Søren Boutrup
Executive Director
Tel: (+86) 158 0058 0722
Email: sorbou@um.dk
LinkedIn

Martin
Martin Bech
Innovation Attaché
Tel: (+86) 158 2106 7165
Email: marbec@um.dk
LinkedIn

Office hours and contact information

Address

Innovation Centre Denmark in Shanghai Shanghai International Trade Centre
Room 3101
2201 Yan'an West Road, Changning District Shanghai, 200336

Address in Chinese

丹麦驻上海总领事馆 / 丹麦科技创业中心
上海市长宁区延安西路2201号国贸中心3101室 邮编:200336

Contact information

Phone: +86 21 8025 0600
Fax: +86 21 6209 0878
Email: shainn@um.dk

Office hours: Monday Friday, 9:00 16:30

Directions to ICDK Shanghai

The pointer indicates the location of Innovation Centre Denmark in Shanghai.

Innovation Centre Denmark in Shanghai is located within 5 minutes walking distance from Yili Station on metro line 10, and 15 minutes from Loushanguan Station on metro line 2.

Closing days

Closing days 2019

Tuesday, January 1 (New Year's Day)

Monday, February 4 (Chinese New Year)

Tuesday, February 5th (Chinese New Year)

Wednesday, February 6 (Chinese New Year)

Friday, April 19th (Good Friday)

Wednesday, May 1 (International Worker's Day)

Tuesday, October 1 (National Holiday)

Wednesday, October 2 (National Holiday)

Thursday, October 3 (National Holiday)

Tuesday, December 24th (Christmas / New Year)

Wednesday, December 25th (Christmas / New Year)

Thursday, December 26th (Christmas / New Year)

Friday, December 27th (Christmas / New Year)

Monday, December 30th (Christmas / New Year)

Tuesday, December 31 (Christmas / New Year)

Closing days 2020

Wednesday, 1 January (New Year's Day)

Friday, 24 January (Chinese New Year)

Monday, 27 January (Chinese New Year)

Tuesday, 28 January (Chinese New Year)

Friday, 10 April (Good Friday)

Friday, 1 May (International Worker's Day)

Thursday, 1 October (National Holiday)

Friday, 2 October (National Holiday)

Monday, 5 October (National Holiday)

Thursday, 24 December (Christmas/New Year)

Friday, 25 December (Christmas/New Year)

Monday, 28 December (Christmas/New Year)

Tuesday, 29 December (Christmas/New Year)

Wednesday, 30 December (Christmas/New Year)

Thursday, 31 December (Christmas/New Year)

Unfold text
Collapse text

Contact US

Søren

Søren Boutrup
Executive Director
Tel: (+86) 158 0058 0722
Email: sorbou@um.dk
LinkedIn

Martin
Martin Bech
Innovation Attaché
Tel: (+86) 158 2106 7165
Email: marbec@um.dk
LinkedIn

Do you have any questions?
Please, contact us.